If You Can See or Call Your Mother Today, Be Grateful

Wish your mom a Happy Mother’s Day

Brian Tubbs
2 min readMay 12, 2024
Photo by Alexander Dummer on Unsplash

For my American readers, today is Mother’s Day. It’s also Mother’s Day, I believe, in Canada, Australia, and parts of Europe. And that means…

While you should express love and gratitude to all your family and friends throughout the year…

Mother’s Day is a great opportunity to express your love and gratitude toward your mother.

I realize that Mother’s Day can be painful for some, particularly for those who didn’t have a great mom. In some cases, it may not be healthy or possible for you to reach out. But…

You can take today to encourage the moms that you know. And…

If there’s someone in your life who played a “mother figure” type role (aunt, sister, grandmother, cousin, friend), take today to thank them.

If your mom or “mother figure” is still around, count yourself blessed, and don’t take the time for granted.

My mom is no longer around. I lost her in 2005. I think about her all the time. Days like Mother’s Day are difficult because I wish I could see her, call her, hear her voice. But I can’t.

I do have memories, though. And I’m glad for those memories — and glad I helped create some of those memories.

If your mother (or mother figure) is still with you, you can still make some memories with her. Don’t fail to do that.

Don’t take the time you have with her for granted.

Appreciate my writing? Check out the following links:

✍️ My Profile |📩 Subscribe to My Articles | ☕BuyMeACoffee

--

--